The Jallow Family (minus a few) - L to R: Mariama, Mamadu, Fatou, Jainaba. Idrisa, Buba, Dawda (me) and Hawa

Well I’ve been home for about a week and a half now. It’s great to be home, although it was weird at first, having to readjust to life here and dealing with culture shock all over again. All that’s left now is to finish up a few reports from the trip. Things aren’t quite as exciting here in Canada but I am looking forward to starting school again in the fall.

I had a great experience in The Gambia and I definitely learned a lot. It seems so far away now though, even though it was only one and a half weeks ago that I was there. The best parts of the trip for me were the people, learning and experiencing their culture, as well as gaining a lot of practical learning about working in international development. The amazing nature that exists in the country as well as in Senegal was also a highlight for me.

Thank you to everyone who has been reading my posts, I hope it has been worthwhile for you.

In addition to my photos I’ve flickr, I’ve also got some on Facebook that you can check out if you want: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1653561992776.71254.1648830042&l=0b6778da27&type=1  and  http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1801546492296.77903.1648830042&l=b6ecb53274&type=1 .

Thanks again and bye for now,

Dan

